Live and preview themes

You can install up to 8 themes in your account at any one time. This means that you can work on customising a new theme for your website whilst keeping an existing theme live.


Your live theme

Your live theme is shown at the top of the 'themes' page.

This is the theme that we use for your website, so any visitors to your website will see this theme. Clicking the 'view your website' link in the top left of your account will open your website using this theme.

Your live theme cannot be deleted.


Your unpublished themes / previewing changes

Other themes installed in your account are shown beneath your live theme.

You can preview how a theme looks by clicking the 'preview theme' link. When clicked, this will open a new window in your browser.

Previewing a theme will show you exactly how it would look if it were your live theme.

Once you've clicked to preview a theme you'll have to click the 'remove preview' link in order to stop seeing the preview.

You can set an unpublished theme as your live theme by clicking the 'set as live theme' button.

Once you've made a theme your live theme, your old live theme will be transferred to the 'unpublished themes' section.